Suggestions for the game

Home Forums Nintendo Switch Discussions Suggestions for the game

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Avatar ChampionOfHyrule May 29, 2018 at 11:57 pm.

• Author
    BriB
    Participant

Hello all!
    Before I begin I just want to say that I do not know how feasible these suggestions are, or if they are already in place. I only started playing recently so I most likely do not know everything that exists in the game. Also, I am playing on the Nintendo Switch, so I do not have all of the updates, currently.

That being said, I have a few suggestions on the game. Constructive feedback is always appreciated.

I’ll begin with just individual items:
    – Chairs/couches with armrests – something comfier looking for a home.
    – Papers that can be placed on floors / blocks (not just walls).
    – Shelving, and able to put items on shelves.
    – Coffee tables – currently all are too big for the “living room” furniture.
    – Square / round tables.
    – Carpeting choices with no pattern (keeping the patterned ones as well) and more variety of colors.
    – Railing corners (rounded and square) so they do not end bluntly.
    – A larger, 4×4 mirror (I have heard they are difficult to make, though.)
    – 2×2 windows that open in the middle.
    – Ladders.
    – For creative mode, some kind of continuous flowing water block so you can make fountains or waterfalls. (Without the water spilling over any containment, not sure how Minecraft did it).
    – Ceiling lights that do not hang quite so low.
    – More variations in scenic paintings.
    – Doors that are more conducive to a home-y environment.

And things more related to gameplay in general:
    – Be able to move chests with items still inside, or some kind of chest to link inventories between worlds. Currently moving full chests is a huge pain.